Saturday , April 17 2021

Alonso will separate Abu Dhabi's peace with F1, Räikkönen and Ferrari

Feranda Alonsa is waiting for the final F1 Grand Prix

| Photo: Reuters

The titles have been decided, the last race of the season in Abu Dhabi will be the farewell of Fernando Alonso's Formula One multiplier champion. Ferrari's final prize award awaits Kimi Raikkönen, and Red Bull on Marina Yass to say goodbye to Daniel Ricciardo.

<! –->

Both titles were pre-won by Mercedes. Lewis Hamilton won among drivers in Mexico a month ago, and as a custom for the third time in history, he scored a career fifth. Two weeks ago in Brazil, the British pilot won the last seventeen races and helped the German stables to the fifth cup of constructors.

In Abu Dhabi, attention will be paid mainly to Alonso. The 2005 and 2006 champions will leave the formula after 17 seasons and move on to the American lineup. As the other driver Graham Hill wants to get the so-called Triple Crown Motorsport – the Formula 1 Monaco Grand Prix victory, the 24-hour Le Mans victory and the 500-mile victory in Indianapolis.

Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari remains on the Grand Prix of Mexico.

Kimi Räikkönen from the Ferrari Stables

"I would never dream so many races in my dream," Alonso said in an interview with ESPN. "I fixed one box and now I need one more," said a native of Spain from McLaren, a 30-year-old driver. In the troubling stables, he has already earned 50 points a season, and his best result is the fifth.

Räikkönen won the Ferrari in 2007 the title of World Champion. He returned to the Italian stables after a brief retreat from the formula and then to Lotus four years ago. This season he won one victory, with a thirty-nine-year-old fin behind Sauber.

Richard, with Red Bull, will bid farewell to the 150th career race. The Australian pilot, who heads Renault, has not yet run for another stable formula. From 2011 to 2013 he worked at Toro Russo, who serves Red Bull as a junior team.

The last chance to be the youngest winner of the qualification will be on Max Verstappen on Saturday. The 21-year-old Red Bull pilot also wanted to forget the race in Brazil, where he prepared for a clear victory and clash with Esteban Owen by force of India, and then attacked him in a warehouse warehouse.

Milan Valtteri Bottas will take the last attempt to overcome the prohibited statistics. The Finnish pilot may be the first runner of the championship stage after five years, finishing the season without a win. The last time it happened in 2013 was Mark Weber's Red Bull Victory of Sebastian Vettel.

Circle properties

Abu Dhabi

Circle length: 5,554 km
Race length: 55 laps = 305,355 km
Number of correct queues: 9
Number of turns left: 12
Number of large prizes: 9
Most of the victories: Sebastian and Tal (German), Lewis Hamilton (Brit). Mercedes
Most location of the field: Lewis Hamilton 3 – Mercedes 4 /
The fastest lap in the race: Sebastian Vettel (Germany / Red Bull) 1: 40,279
The fastest early round: 2017 – Valtteri Bottas (Fin./Mercedes) 1: 36,231
The fastest race: Sebastian and Tal (Germany / Red Bull) 1: 34: 03,414
Winner of the previous competition: 2013 – Sebastian and Tal (Germany / Red Bull), 2014 – Lewis Hamilton (UK / Merced), 2015 – Nico Rosberg (Germany / Mercedes), 2016.

<! –->

Source link