Thursday , September 29 2022

WTCR: Guerrieri won the last race, Tarquini is the champion!


Like the first race, he could not make most of the Hof the pole position at the weekend of the WTCR World Cup. The win eventually became Esteban Guerrieri before Huff, Norbert Michelis got up on the third stage of the stand and finished the season in fourth place. The championship title became a member of Gabriel Tarquini's team. Zasolt Szabo, on the last lap of the race, crashed into his car.

Title Tarquini Championship ends with first season of WTCR (Photo: WTCR)

The second race in Macau took place, but that was the case Norbert Michelish was one of the sufferers – The Hungarian driver Hundaya was seriously injured after an accident. His teammate, the hunting champion Gabriel Tarquini needs a better competition, The advantage was significantly reduced in terms of points in the first two races of the season closing.

In the third race Most of the nose can take off from the rod position, After "King Macao" won first and then the second qualification. The start – just like the first race – did not suit Huff Esteban Guerrieri was able to walk. Starting from the third place A third lost a position Against Anne Carle Verney.

But Tarquini made a strong start, And at the end of the first lap the ninth place was added. General Yariv, Ivan Miller was the fifth, Ie at the beginning of the race, the Italian was better with point hunting.

Of course this did not happen without collisions. For example, Mahdi Benani's car is so badly damaged, That he had to give up the race at the end of the first round.

The leading drivers were very close to each other in the first round and seemed to be: The nose did not rest Just like the first race, he missed the finish after the start Attacked the leading Guerrier.

In the third round Orline Panis's car was broken, Why did he have to be sent to the field? Car safety. The limit was two rounds, so the range of competition increased from 11 to 13.

Rebooting was good for the front, but no change in position. The work of a third was, To help Tarkin keep Muller behind him, and now he has succeeded. A similar strategy worked a little backwards. The Byk Bjork was in the sixth round before Tarquin, And rose to ninth place as he had to do the chances of Miller's championship.

In the eighth round, the nose attacked Gurir more than before, but he did not succeed. Two laps before the end Vernai made a mistake He stopped his sound with rubber, and when that was the end of the French race, Mishlis walked on the podium. In the next round Zasolt Szabo broke his car very much, Why the safety car had to be returned to the field, and the field had to be sent So he finally fired.

Guerrieri won the last race of the season, The nose and a third could still stand on the bench. Miller became fourth, but since Tarquini finished in tenth position, The 56-year-old Italian won the first World Cup.

The race begins at the end of the ankle Couple Zeng Mot Motorsport Fighting with free ticket pilots was completing their strongest race this weekend if Szabo had no accident. Norbert Nagy at position 20 He saw the checkered flag, which is the most expensive position one of the Hungarian stalls achieved at the end of the season.

With strong endurance A third is the fourth in the hunt Finished the season, Grand on 24, and Szabó on 29 overall. Only the name of Nagy Dániel in the weekend of Hungaroring appears on the list – the freeroll is the 20th.

Among the producers a Hyundai She finished the season with the strong, and the team is one Ivan Miller It was.

The first season of WTCR ended, But what exactly awaits the series then, still unknown. There are many more question marks, so it takes time for everything to come to light.

Packaging, competition 3

1. Esteban Guerrieri (Argentina, Honda)
2. Most nose (UK, VW)
3. Norbert Michelis (Hungarian, Hyundai)
4. Ivan Miller (French, Hyundai)
5. Jan Erlacher (French, Honda)

20. Norbert Nagy (Hungarian, Coppra)

22. Zolt Szabo (Hungarian, Coppra)

The end result of VK after 30 races: 1. Gabriel Trekini (Italian, Hyundai) 306 points, 2. Muller (French, Hyundai) 303, 3. Guerrieri (Argentina, Honda) 4. Norbert Michelis (Hungarian, Hyundai) 246, 5. Vernay (Belgian, Audi) 245, 6. Oriola (Spanish, Coppra) 245, 7. Björk 20. Big D. (Hungarian, Hyundai) 36, … 24. Great N. (Hungarian, Coppra) 18, … 29. Szabó Zs. (Hungarian, Coppra) 4

Source link